Is it time for you to update your headshot?


I was looking at my old headshot today and seriously if someone was looking for me today based on that headshot they would not recognize me.  It got me thinking  of a  few things one should consider when deciding if it’s time to get a new headshot.

  • Has your hair changed?
  • Has your look changed?
  • Is your clothing outdated?
  • Does your head shot look exactly like everyone else’s. ( BIG ONE)
  • Has it been a year? My rule of thumb… at least once a year!
  • Does it not portray your personality

For me, it is a combination of all of them.  I have short hair.  I have colored differently.  It has been way over a year and it absolutely does not portray my personality.  Although very nice, I feel I look a little stuffy.  I am very easy going and actually love the outdoors.  I don’t think you can tell by this picture.  You can have a very professional looking head shot taken outdoors and present yourself as more approachable.  You have more options. You decide what you would like to portray.  Your background can include the San Diego Skyline or the steps to a beautiful home.  It’s something new and fresh.  What do you think?


Leave a comment